7 Steps to Effective Administration for the Small Business Owner

This post is courtesy of Virtual Finesse and has some really good all-round tips on effective administration for small business owners. Steps 5 and 6 in particular reinforce the tips in my recent bookkeeping post “The Post in which I mention Bookkeeping and Fun in the same sentence”.

Bernice Crawshaw Business Consultancy

Oh where did I put that note?” “I can’t just lay my hands on it at the moment, can I call you back?” “Where did I put that contract?”

Does this sound familiar? If so, dis-organisation has began to creep into your small business and if you don’t get a handle on it now, it could result in disaster. Dis-organisation and confusion are dangerous to businesses but you can regain control by following these basic office management principles.

View original post 656 more words

2 comments

Leave a Reply

